The Sermon on the Mount by D.A. Carson

I have read Matthew 5-7, or more known as the Sermon on the Mount, many times. I have also memorized it. But I have not fully understood what it meant until I read D.A. Carson’s The Sermon on the Mount. Rightly subtitled “An Evangelical Exposition of Matthew 5-7,” this book carefully explains the famous sermon. So far, it is the most scholarly exposition I have ever read.


Admittedly, it wasn’t easy for me to finish the book. It’s not because it’s hard to comprehend; it is simply deep and rich in content. How I wish I can make a review of it, but the book’s content is so vast that I am left clueless as to where to begin. All I can do is recommend this book.

The Sermon on the Mount will be helpful to those who want to gain a deeper understanding of Jesus’ famous sermon. The book will also be a valuable tool for personal Bible studies and sermon preparations. I highly recommend this to you.

~ by Enzo Cortes on April 6, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
